The Leaf debate!

Read Only - Includes messages from both "The Anything Forum" and "The Good Morning Forum".

The Leaf debate!

Postby Guest » Fri Jan 18, 2008 12:13 am

:roll:
In the news the so call experts are throwing around the names of CLIFF FLETCHER and PAT QUINN as the two men that could save the LEAFS, your thoughts!

Postby Gloria Jones » Fri Jan 18, 2008 8:29 am

Well if they call back Pat Quinn, they better order a bunch of humble pies! :lol:
Gloria Jones
Forum Moderator

Postby Phantom Gtowner » Thu Jan 24, 2008 7:17 pm

Who was the idiot who fired Cliff Fletcher in the first place? Fletcher made a couple of the greatest trades in Leaf history, he knows hockey inside out and he's committed to winning.
Phantom Gtowner

Postby Michael » Thu Jan 24, 2008 8:10 pm

I'm no expert, but the history does speak for itself.
Michael

Postby Guest » Thu Jan 24, 2008 8:15 pm

Phantom I agree with you, but the Leaf brass has never been known to be smart, but heck why do they have to, their making money. The place is always sold out regardless of the quality of product in the rink. If folks would stop buying everything with a MAPLE LEAF on it and not spend the high prices to go and eat their $4.00 Hot Dogs, then maybe they would have to come up with a winning team to bring back the HOCKEY FANS!

Postby jester1-2 » Sun Mar 02, 2008 9:47 am

Looked into going to a game when we were there. At $100 each for a standing ticket with an obstructed view in the alcohol free area decided to watch on TV. How they can justify this is stupid. People should try not buying any tickets or merchandise for a year and see if things change....... :twisted: :twisted:
jester1-2

Postby Jamie South » Sun Mar 02, 2008 11:52 am